About Promoters

Sri Shankarlal GiladaChairman

GILADA Group is spearheaded by the leadership of Mr. Shankarlal Gilada, the Chairman of the Company. He has extensive knowledge and has more than 55 years of experience of various industries. Apart from being the chairman of GILADA group, he is the Managing partner/partner Director of several Companies. He was President of Hyderabad Karnataka Chamber of Commerce and Industries ; and was the president of Karnataka Prautriya Maheswri Mahasabha for nine consecutive years. Presently he is the Vice President of Maheswari Mahasabha world body representing the entire Maheswari Community world wide.

Sri Rajgopal Gilada, Managing Director 

Mr. Rajgopal Gilada, aged 52 years is the Managing Director of the GILADA Group. He is an engineering graduate in Industrial Management Engineering and has done a Post Graduate Diploma in Business Management. He has rich experience of nearly 27 years in various Industries. He is one of the Chief Architects of GILADA Group. Under his direct supervision, the group has been able to diversify into Power & Renewable Energy sector, which is the most promising business arm of the Group today. His vision is to have an accelerated growth for the group and to be a leader in the industry. He was the President of Gulbarga Investors Association, Gulbarga. He was the secretary of Lions Club of Gulbarga during his student days.

Sri Sampath Kumar Gilada, Director

Mr. Sampathkumar Gilada, aged 51 years is the Director of the Group. He is an engineering graduate in the field of Electrical and Electronics. He has a rich experience of nearly 24 years in various industries. He is in charge of various group activities and independently handling steel wire, steel castings, finance business units of the group. He was the president of Rotary Club, Gulbarga and presently he is associated with various trade and social organizations. He is an active sportsman and has made Lawn Tennis a passion. He has represented his club in various national & international events for the same.

Committees of the Board

The Board has constituted various committees to support the Board in discharging its responsibilities. There are four committees constituted by the Board – Audit Committee, Stakeholders Relationship Committee, Nomination and Remuneration Committee and Risk Management Committee.

Audit Committee

The Company has an independent Audit Committee constituted in terms of Regulation 18 of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015 and Section 177 of the Companies Act, 2013.

Composition of Audit Committee:
1. Basantkumar Girdhardas Mohota – Non-Executive Independent Director
2. K. V. Prabhakar – Non-Executive Independent Director
3. Sampat Kumar Gilada – Whole Time Director

Nomination and Remuneration Committee

The role of the committee is to determine the company’s policy on specific remuneration packages for executive directors including periodic increments in salary.

The committee further considers and recommends persons who are qualified for board positions, evaluate directors performance prior to recommendation for re-appointments, persons who are qualified to be in senior management, formulate the criteria for determining qualifications, positive attributes and independence of a director and devising a policy on board diversity.

Composition of Nomination and Remuneration Committee:

1. Basantkumar Girdhardas Mohota – Non-Executive Independent Director
2. K.V. Prabhakar – Non-Executive Independent Director
3. Rajgopal Gilada – Managing Director

Stakeholders Relationship Committee

In compliance with the provisions of Section 178 of the Companies Act, 2013 and Regulation 20 of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, the Shareholders and Investors Grievance Committee of the Company was renamed as the “Stakeholders Relationship Committee”.

Composition of Stakeholders Relationship Committee:

1. Mr. K.V. Prabhakar – Non-Executive Independent Director
2. Mr. Basantkumar Girdhardas Mohota – Non-Executive Independent Director
3. Mrs. Bindu Rajgopal Gilada – Non-Executive Promoter Director

Risk Management Committee

The role of the committee includes review of the risk management policy developed by the management, review of the annual risk management framework document and implementation of the actions planned in and periodical review of the process for systematic identification and assessment of the business risks.

Composition of Risk Management Committee:

1. Rajgopal Gilada – Managing Director
2. K.V. Prabhakar – Non-Executive Independent Director


Mr. Prashant Banerjee is the Chief Executive Officer. Prior to being with Gilada Finance & Investments Limited, Prashant supervised the fund raising efforts, accounting processes and compliance function during his 3+ years with Light Microfinance Pvt. Ltd . Having worked with Yes Bank Limited for more than 6 years across two geographies, he brings with him exposure to varied businesses with focus on agribusiness and infrastructure. Prior to Yes Bank, Prashant was part of the Business Analyst Team at the credit rating agency, Small & Medium Enterprises Rating Agency (SMERA).

Prashant received his Masters degree in Rural Management from Institute of Rural Management, Anand (IRMA)